Welcome to Community Board 17


East Flatbush, Northeast East Flatbush, Rugby, Farragut/Hyde Park, Remsen Village, Ditmas Village and Erasmus.

The District is delimited by East 32nd Street, Glenwood Avenue, Nostrand Avenue, Foster Avenue and Bedford Avenue on the west, Clarkson Avenue, Utica Avenue and East New York Avenue on the north, East 98th Street on the east, as well as by the Long Island Rail Road on the south.

 Office: 4112 Farragut Road
Brooklyn NY, 11210

Chair: Mr. Barrington Barrett
District Manager: Ms. Sherif Fraser
67th Precinct
Commanding Officer:
Deputy Inspector Elliot Colon
Precinct Phone: (718) 287-3211

Community Board 17 (CB17) like all the community boards within NYC, plays a very important advisory role in dealing with land use and zoning matters, the City budget, municipal service delivery and many other matters relating to the communities’ welfare. Read More >> 

Get Involved: Contact Us| File A Complaint  | Join CB 17 | Join A Committee | Sign Up For Alerts

Upcoming General Board Meeting:

Upcoming Events

General Board Meeting @7:00pm

Community Board 17's General Board Meeting typically takes place every 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm. Excluding holidays and the months of July and August.These meetings are open to the public.

Find out more »
Alumni Auditorium Suny Downstate, 395 Lenox Road
Brooklyn, NY 11203 United States
+ Google Map

Attend: Media Coverage (Report / Photograph)


Begin Again Event @9:00AM

This Friday, Sept. 21 & Saturday, Sept. 22. Join @BrooklynDA & @LRBC_Online for a new program to erase any misdemeanor marijuana convictions you may have.9 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Lenox Road Baptist Church for Begin Again 2018. Please share this valuable info. Begin Again gives Brooklyn residents an opportunity to deal with summonses for […]


Community Rezoning Forum 3 @ 6:30PM

Now Is Your Chance To Learn About And Participate In The Rezoning Efforts Happening In Your Community. Community Board 17’s Land Use Committee, has begun to engage in a rezoning campaign to save our homes, our diverse cultures, our way of life and our future. To that end, our second in a series of targeted […]


Event: Breastfeeding Fiesta: Partying for a Milky Purpose

Calling all Expectant and New Moms! Attend Breastfeeding Fiesta: Partying for a Milky Purpose at the Prospect Park Zoo on Thursday, August 2, 2018, 2-5pm.


Community Health Fair @10:00AM

Saturday, June 9th, the Block Association Committee will be hosting a community health fair from 10AM – 3PM in The Board’s office. Receive free Baseball tickets when you donate.   For more information, contact the Board’s office at 718-434-3072. Barrington Barrett, Chairperson • Sherif Fraser, District Manager • Joyce Gilman, Chairperson, Block Association.


Transportation Expo @10:00AM

This Saturday, June 2nd the CB17 Transportation will be hosting it’s annual Transportation forum and expo from 10am – 4pm in The Board’s office 4112 Farragut Road, Brooklyn, New York 11210.